If A Woman Uses The Term “Mang” Is She A Ween Fan?

sadly, I blew a golden opportunity to find the answer to this philosophical life query…

on Thursday, a woman came in to buy a camera. I sold her on the Canon SD 790, which is a pretty damn fine camera (sans a viewfinder) while we were scoping out the camcorders, she used the term “mang” just then, the words “OH SHIT!!!” went off in the back of my mind. immediately, I wanted to blurt out a Ween lyric, to see if she might pick up on the reference. but my brain overrode my gut instinct, and I mentioned nothing about Ween. for I am Costanza, lord of the idiots!

she mentioned that she was new to the area (DC) having recently moved from New Orleans. I told her about how I was looking to buy an SLR, but when I applied for a credit card, I was declined. we had a good laugh. so, I must say this. if you ever happen to read this, let me know if you are indeed a Ween fan. I’d love to hear back from you, even if it’s just to tell me to fuck off.

Boognish provides!

Boognish

One Response to “If A Woman Uses The Term “Mang” Is She A Ween Fan?”

  1. Clint Says:

    Mighty Boognish, mang!

    haha

    this is like one of those “encounters” personal ads 🙂

Leave a Reply

