OH, BOB SAGET!!!

what an incredible past couple of days it’s been! on Thursday, I sold a Canon SD 790 to a gal who might’ve been a Ween fan.

Friday, I ended up going in to Old Town to this bar called O’Connell’s. my buddies I went with had all been drinking before I got there, but they offered to cover all my drinks. three Heinekens and three shots of Crown Royal later, I was toasting shots to the Nikon D80, with a woman I met at the bar.

Saturday, I wore my Ween shirt underneath my work shirt, for good luck, and somehow hoping the girl who bought the Canon SD 790 on Thursday, would come back in, and tell me how much she loves that camera. it didn’t happen, but I stayed pretty busy, which is always a good thing. selling one camcorder display, two open box camcorders, a Nikon D40, and the baddest muthafucka on the planet, the Canon 50D.

I arrived at my friend’s birthday party roundabout 11:30 that evening. while my legs were tired from standing all day, mentally, I was feeling very focused, and wide awake. easing in with a few Budweisers and a mixed drink to cap it off.

as the numbers began to dwindle, I began to push to watch the new Xavier. we didn’t watch it, but it turned out to be a blessing in disguise, b/c I had already seen it. after all the other partygoers left, we watched the new Tim & Eric and some clips of Tourette’s Guy. sadly, I hear he passed away. I know I probably shouldn’t laugh, but the videos my friend showed me on youtube were hilarious.

I finally went to sleep around 7 AM, only to wake up three hours later to go to work. dragged ass for most of the day, but that’s ok, I wouldn’t have done it any other way.

6 Responses to “OH, BOB SAGET!!!”

  1. Clint Says:

    I gotta get the next Xavier! Glad you had a good time. Don’t know how the hell you can make yourself wake up at time. You must have a hidden alarm on your watch.

  2. Carolyn Says:

    I heard you get up and leave. I was actually laying awake myself because I woke up at 10am and couldn’t get back to sleep. I don’t know why I was having such trouble sleeping, because I was pretty damn tired. I ended up reading the Marvel 1607 graphic novel until finally crawling out of bed somewhere around 5pm.

  3. Clint Says:

    You mean Marvel 1602. 🙂

  4. Keian Says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    How Would You Like To UNPLUG Your House From Your Electrical Company, Knowing That You Are “100% Powered By Nature” With Renewable Energy?

  5. Carolyn Says:

    Oh yeah, that’s what I mean. 🙂

  6. Carolyn Says:

    I yelled “Bob Saget!” this morning when I got stuck in the driveway. Stupid snow!

Leave a Reply

