Remember That Youtube Video Of Danzig Getting Knocked The Fuck Out?!?

I received this email the other day from loyal reader, Nathan Scott Philips. it pretty much tells the backstory behind the infamous KO’ing of Glenn Danzig, at a show a few years ago.

NSK Singer Says He Got A Good Lucky Jab That Shut Danzing Down

North Side Kings (NSK) singer Danny Marianinho recently spoke to Unboundzine.com about his altercation with Danzig frontman Glenn Danzig following Danzig’s performance in Tuba City, Arizona on July 3.

Asked how North Side Kings got on the same bill as Danzig in the first place, Danny said, “We have played in Tuba City a few times with Soulfly and became friendly with the promoter. We figured it would be a fun show. The kids up there go crazy, and it’s fun to play for different crowds.

I grew up with his music so I was real excited to play, and would never thought it would end up the way it did.

I don’t know what he was thinking when he threw me back. Did he expect me to have a jock shoving match or did he expect me to start yelling for it to be broke up?? He should know being from NJ you lay your hands on someone, you better expect to get hit.

I got a good lucky jab that shut him down. If I didn’t, I am not so sure I would have been able to go the distance with him. But I was real fucking mad, and I forgot to take my blood pressure medicine that morning…

I would never pick a fight with a black belt, I am not some big, tough guy looking for trouble. I have gotten my fair share of ass-kickings.

Danzig freaked the fuck out completely.

And for the record Danzig is NOT a little man. He may be short, but he is in great physical shape. Better than me, and I am at least 12 years younger. He threw me pretty hard and I reacted like anyone would have.

NSK is not a touring band and really doesn’t care about being popular. We are a hardcore band that does not want to tour. Still to this time he has not tried to contact me to apologize for being a mental case…

Once again, I liked DANZIG otherwise we wouldn’t have even been on the show. The guy is out of control. The video shows it all and it was very uncalled for on his end.

He caught me off guard when he attacked me but I caught him with a good jab. That’s it in a nutshell.

It’s a shame this course had to be taken.”
Danny Marianinho (of NSK) on Knocking Out Glenn Danzig.txt (END)

2 Responses to “Remember That Youtube Video Of Danzig Getting Knocked The Fuck Out?!?”

  1. links for 2009-03-21 « Clint’s blog Says:

    […] MUSIC: Remember That Youtube Video Of Danzig Getting Knocked The Fuck Out?!? Funny stuff. Video included. (tags: media blog videos music JohnTheCanadien bands celebrities musicians YouTube audio posts Danzig TheMisfits knockedOut GlennDanzig) […]

  2. links for 2009-03-22 « Clint’s Test Blog Says:

    […] MUSIC: Remember That Youtube Video Of Danzig Getting Knocked The Fuck Out?!? Funny stuff. Video included. (tags: media blog videos music JohnTheCanadien bands celebrities musicians YouTube audio posts Danzig TheMisfits knockedOut GlennDanzig) […]

Leave a Reply

