Mother’s Day

…is the day when my mother runs down the list of all the ways I have failed her as a son. it’s kinda like Festivus, only without the pole. I was nursing a pretty decent hangover from the previous nite’s game 5, so I had to cancel our brunch at Stuckey’s. we went to see the new Star Trek movie, which was pretty damn good! on the Hustler Magazine movie ratings scale, this intrepid reporter gives it “FULLY ERECT” I’ve never been a fan of Star Trek, but this is a movie that appeals to both fans and newcomers to the series. I gave her one of them fancy digital picture frames, and she was all like “I don’t know what the fuck this is, but I don’t want it!” then she ripped up the Mother’s Day card I gave her, and proceeded to sprinkle it on the tuna casserole she made for dinner that nite. LIFE-LIFE-LIFE!!! not bad, coulda used some coconut.

Mother's Day
the stench of failure is strong in this one

One Response to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Clint Says:

    haa…. I had to drive 2 hours to go to some podunk bar with cheaper-than-usual-but-still-5X-the-cost-ofmcdonalds-food while trying to sit in such a way that I would have no eye contact with my dad 🙂

Leave a Reply

