An Evening With Ween

I attended the Ween show in Bal-TEE-More, it was outstanding! this was my 4th Ween show, 5th if you count the time I saw Moistboyz (Deaner’s side project), 7th if you count the two Gene Ween shows, and 9th if you count the two Instant Death shows (Dave Dreiwitz side project)

I got the setlist from mrfecespants on the Ween forum, so all credit goes to him. I’ve also included notes he made about the show. I can only include that my friend requested Sorry Charlie, that fight almost broke out during Spinal Meningitis, and that this was the first time I had seen Mononucleosis performed live! they had no AC working in the club, and I was starting to become fatigued towards the latter half of the approx 2:45 show. I agree with mrfecespants on Fat Lenny.

WEEN
JULY 16th, 2009
RAM’S HEAD LIVE
BALTIMORE, MARYLAND

JAM>
I Can’t Put My Finger On It*
Transdermal Celebration
The Grobe
Gabrielle
Bananas And Blow
Learnin To Love
She Fucks Me**
Even If You Don’t
Mister, Would You Please Help My Pony?
Porkroll Egg & Cheese
Boy’s Club***
The Stallion Part 3
Your Party
I’ll Be Your Jonny On The Spot
Object#
You Were The Fool## >
Zoloft###
Spinal Meningitis (Got Me Down)
Ohio
Michael Jackson Tease (Claude/Glenn)
Mononucleosis^
Sorry Charlie
Woman And Man
Slow Down Boy^^
The Beacon Light
Booze Me Up And Get Me High
Fiesta

ENCORE:
Touch My Tooter
Fat Lenny^^^ (12 Minutes 33 Seconds)

* With Intro
** Played By Request (Mickey: “Alright this is a request…I think it’s somebody’s wedding song or something.”
*** Played By Request (Mickey: What’s That? Boy’s Club? We tried playing that once and it really sucked really bad.” Aaron then started playing the chord progression. With Glenn Keyboard / Aaron Guitar simultaneous solo. Aaron post-song: “OK, are you satisfied? We’ll get that together for you next time.)
# Aaron: “Oh yeah, I can feel that. Makes me wanna give birth to myself:”
## Lots of intro and outro jamming, GREAT version
### With Aaron on tambourine, he threw it into the back of the crowd towards the end.
^ Played solo by Aaron with electric guitar, INCREDIBLE
^^ Aaron: “We are going to play a very special song right now…dedicated to all you lovely people in Baltimore.
^^^ Just before the second verse, Aaron put a foot up on a monitor, assumed a power stance and said “I learned this from Henry Rollins, ready? I…I’m serious.” 12:33 in length.

Aaron played tambourine on other songs including Fiesta…I am too tired to recall the rest of the tambourine details.

A beach ball was being kicked around by the band during the Intro Jam. Claude at one point launched it towards the back of the room.

– kobi.
liveween.com
This Fat Lenny is absolutely the most immense and incredible that I have ever heard

WEEN

2 Responses to “An Evening With Ween”

  1. Clint Says:

    To avoid heat, the trick is to take your mixed drink ice remains, and hold them in your shirt like boobs. It takes like 45min to melt. Plus you get weird looks. And when it melts, you have some water!

    It was awesome requesting Sorry Charlie! I can’t say I agree about the Fat Lenny though 🙂 I would have preferred, oh, 4 more normal-length songs!

  2. Clint Says:

    http://www.songkick.com/concerts/2422131-ween-at-rams-head-live

Leave a Reply

