I Haven’t Seen Him This Heated Since The Incident

no sooner had I tweeted about the fact that I was having an exceptionally pleasant day at work, selling plenty of Canon cameras, when I was approached by a customer who said the following:

“hey, you sold me a Canon SD 780 camera, and I just want you to know it’s terrible!”

I was shocked, furious, and slightly embarassed. with other potential buyers in the vicinity, I took a moment to gather my composure, and thought to myself “What Would Xavier Do?”

the answer came in the form of this classic line from the Shokashuri Blowdown episode in season 1:

“say what you will about me, but lay off the camera!”

he asked me if I had any other suggestions, and after telling him I owned the 780, it became painfully obvious we were at a stalemate. and that’s when we had to go get a manager.

when it was all said and done, there were no hard feelings. and I ended up selling four more 780s over the course of my shift. including one to a woman, who was looking at a Canon while all of this was going on. she was pretty cool, and even said she would go online to fill out a customer survey, WOOHOO!!!

normally, I like to enter in to a verbal agreement with my customers that strictly forbids them from discussing any aspect of our interaction, but in this case, I made an exception.

as far as I know, the Canon SD 780 is still an excellent camera. it’s compact as a muthafucka, and still takes awesome shots! I love the fact that it’s got a viewfinder. it’s 12 MP with the new DIGIC IV image sensor, 720p HD video. it’s shutter lag rivals that of any other compact camera in it’s class. it takes great photos in low-light. case in point, I wasn’t allowed to take flash photography at the Ultimate Surrender match last month, and I think those pics came out great! dare I say, masturbatastic! btw, that match goes live this Friday…

Canon SD 780
the Canon SD 780: the only camera you’ll ever need, when you’re photographing hot chicks having sex with each other

2 Responses to “I Haven’t Seen Him This Heated Since The Incident”

  1. Clint Says:

    heh. how much does it run these days, anyway?

  2. celticfrostedflakes Says:

    I’ve seen it retail for anywhere between 229-279, but I can get it for under 200.

Leave a Reply

