Complete Rectal Shutdown – Day 4 – Lost On Hollywood Blvd.

JULY 27

it was my first full day in LA. my friend who I was staying with, had to go to a commercial audition (I think it was for Taco Bell) in the morning, so I decided to walk the 8-10 blocks from his apartment to Hollywood Blvd.

I stopped by all the hip places to be seen at:
Mann’s Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Madame Tussand’s Wax Museum, the building where they tape Jimmy Kimmel Live, Michael Jackson’s star on the Walk of Fame

there were plenty of actors (?) dressed up as characters from movies. some were cool, and offered to take pictures for free. I guess those were the ones who were being paid by the studios to do whatever it is you do, when you’re dressed as the Cowardly Lion from the Wizard of Oz. Spider-Man was not so cool, as he wanted $2 for a picture. ahh, so I just waited until someone else wanted a picture with him, and I snapped their picture together. I know it sounds pretty ghey, but whatever. there was a guy dressed as Jason who was following me for two blocks. I wanted to take a picture with him, but I was afraid he might not be a paid actor, and would actually slit my throat with the machete he was carrying. I mean, I think it was a fake machete…

when my friend came back from his audition, we decided to check out Universal City Walk. they charge $7 just to park there, probably b/c they have a Starbucks. we parked at the bottom of the hill, to avoid paying, and caught the shuttle, instead. otherwise, there wasn’t much to see or do there. we did pass the studio where they tape the Tonight Show with Conan O’Brien. eh…

Hollywood
Faker Cowardly Lion

Hollywood
Faker Joker

Hollywood
Faker Spider-Man

One Response to “Complete Rectal Shutdown – Day 4 – Lost On Hollywood Blvd.”

  1. Clint Says:

    Good luck making me pay for a picture! heh heh.

Leave a Reply

