So Maybe I Have A Memory Problem, I Was Just About To Uhhh…Part, The 2nd

pretty good weekend. whilst I waited for my ride to pick me up after a long day of selling Canon cameras, I mosied on over to Hops, to partake in libations with a few co-workers. 10 minutes later, I had drank three shots of Crown Royal and had a decent buzz going.

when I arrived at my friend’s place, we watched a movie. I don’t remember what it was called, but it was funny. I think it was made by the same guy that did a movie with that other guy. you know, he’s from Canada. I think it had something to do with martial arts. Feet something, eh, whateva!

anyways, I remember my stand-up material was gold on this nite. I entertained the audience with several snappy one-liners about my ponderous job in retail. I got a few laughs, it was hella awesome! definitely thinking about incorporating some of those jokes in to my next act.

the heavy burden of being the world’s greatest camera salesman/binge drinker/failed stand-up comic, was too much for me to overcome, and I eventually passed out. and then, in the morning, I was gone…

Xavier thurrito
this mind is a steel cage!

2 Responses to “So Maybe I Have A Memory Problem, I Was Just About To Uhhh…Part, The 2nd”

  1. Clint Says:

    It was The Foot Fist Way by Jody Hill, creator of Observe And Report.

  2. celticfrostedflakes Says:

    duly noted, I doth hath added it to my netflix queue

Leave a Reply

