Into The Flood Again

same old trip it was last weekend
so I made a big mistake
try to see it once my way

or so it goes. another Friday after work, another chance to throw back a drink or four, with some co-workers. and then I went over to my friend’s place to hang out. of course, I don’t have that mechanism in the back of my head, whut tells me things I should think, but never say out loud. oh dear, I once again got on my Ultimate Surrender kick *awkward* may have also told a girl that I like her *uncomfortable* came home that nite around 3 AM, and all was well.

woke up around 8:30 AM to find my kitchen AND basement flooded! the culprit was a faulty rubber hose going from the kitchen sink to the hot water faucet. I’d say there was at least 2-3 inches of water, a fucking nightmare! I went next door to borrow my neighbor’s wet-vac, and after several hours, we had sucked up all the water we could. the carpets still smell like ass, and I’ve got several fans going, but it appears as tho I’ve done everything I can for now. a trip to Home Depot for the replacement METAL hose this time. b/c it was only 2 dollars more ($4) looking back, I wonder why anyone would use these bullshit rubber hoses.

with the flooding issue taken care of, I went to the Caps home opener that nite vs Toronto. Caps were looking damn good, jumping out to a 6-1 lead after two periods, before phoning it in the 3rd period, en route to a 6-4 win. I’m happy to report that Ovie bobblehead finally has some company, in the form of a Mike Green bobblehead, that they were giving out to fans at the game.

after consuming many adult beverages, and heckling the shit out of the Maple Leafs, me and my buddy went to Five Guys. I caught the Itis something fierce after downing some fries and a Bacon Cheeseburger whut done had onions, lettuce, and ketchup on it. just thinking about that burger makes my dick hard!

I went back over to my friend’s place again, b/c I felt like passing out while watching a movie. we decided to watch Mean Girls in 720p. funny movie, altho corny at times. analysts confirm I began drifting in and out at around the 17-minute mark.

we also skimmed thru some of the Wizard of Oz in 720p. where all the glaring shortcuts of 1930s Hollywood moviemaking are brought to light! I’m not gonna lie, I became just a wee bit creeped out by Judy Garland in 720p. no offence, just sayin’ is all.

Sunday was just one of those lazy kinda days where I didn’t even feel like putting any pants on. I just sat around drinking Heineken, watching football, and playing NHL 10. I meant to re-watch The Foot Fist Way, but my procrastination skillz were in full effect, so I never got around to it. maybe tonite, tho.

One Response to “Into The Flood Again”

  1. Clint Says:

    Hehe.. Yea.. Mean Girls is a bit Corny, what with the voice-overs, but still a really good [4/5] movie. I *just* re-watched the ending about 10 minutes ago.

    And Judy Garland DOES have ape-like features in 720p! I had never noticed.

Leave a Reply

