And The Award For Wittiest Comeback By A Customer Goes To…

so last week, I was talking with this customer who was in the market for an inexpensive camcorder. she already had a Canon hi-def camcorder, whut done records to mini dv tape. after she got done bitching at me for not carrying the battery she needed for said camcorder, we began discussing standard def. we agreed flash memory was the way to go. eventually, she settled on the Samsung CX-10. after I got done telling her, that the piece of shit camcorder she was about to purchase was not Mac-compatible, she replied with “who the fuck uses Macs…RETARDS!” ZING POW, I thought to myself as I cracked a wry smile. well, wouldn’t you know it, she returned that Samsung CX-10 camcorder on Monday.

now, me personally, I’m still in the market for a camcorder. and after much heming and hawing, I have finally settled on the Canon HF-20. or perhaps I’ve already rambled on about this particular model. it’s just the bees knees of consumer hi-def camcorders! 32 GB of on-board flash memory, 15x optical zoom, 3.3 MP for still photos, and 24p cinema mode, WHUT WHUT?!? the only minor drawback is the location of the hot-shoe mount, which is towards the back of the camcorder, close to the zoom. no manual focus either, but no big whoop!

next up, the Canon Rebel XSi! hey, who wants to buy me an 18-200 mm lens?!?

Canon
YEAH, SEXY’S RAWKIN A LITTLE HARDER NOW!

9 Responses to “And The Award For Wittiest Comeback By A Customer Goes To…”

  1. Clint Says:

    What’s a good camera for $130?

    • celticfrostedflakes Says:

      if you’re willing to spend an extra $20, I would recommend the Canon SD 1200

      • Clint Says:

        I’m barely willing to spend the extra $30 over my $100 original-GE-camera budget!

        Anything worthy for $100?

        I don’t have a job and this would be a luxury purpose, but it would free up so much time to not have to so aggressively photoshop camera errors out of my pictures!

      • celticfrostedflakes Says:

        I reckon the Fuji J38 would do the job

      • Clint Says:

        Could I return it if I didn’t like it, but it had no problem? (hehe)

      • Clint Says:

        Oh crap. I’m against proprietary batteries. I use Eneloop rechargeable brand which are 2500maH — way more than normal rechargeables. I carry like 10 spares sometimes. With proprietary batteries, you’re fucked once you run out ):

  2. Clint Says:

    Cause i’m SO FUCKING SICK OF MY GE PIECE OF SHIT CAMERA

  3. Clint Says:

    I wish I could just take my memory card in, take pictures with cameras, then take the memory card home and look at them on my 52-inch HDTV to find any flaws…

  4. celticfrostedflakes Says:

    if you wanna use AA batteries, you should buy the Canon A1100. I’ve seen it for anywhere between $100 and $130. it’s one of the few pocket-sized cameras that still uses a viewfinder, which I find essential for cameras whut done use AAs. esp. for outdoor photography

Leave a Reply

