This 1349 Mix CD I Made Perfectly Encompasses The Entire Discography Of 1349

Scandinavian black metal act, straight outta Oslo, Norway, named in honour of the year the black plague ravaged their homeland, and I was like NICE-NICE-NICE! I’ve had them in my heavy rotation for the past several months now. I recall seeing them open for Celtic Frost in 2006, on CF’s final headlining tour of North America. the show was so brutal, my anus bled for several hours afterwards. on top of that, FROST (also of Satyricon) is the best blastbeat drummer I’ve ever seen. pretty fucking amazing to watch him at work! I’m also including an interview with lead singer, RAVN, conducted in September of last year, while 1349 wuz touring North America with Carcass…

END OF ALL
ANTICHRIST WARZONE
MANIFEST
RIDERS OF THE APOCALYPSE
LIBERATION
BURIED BY TIME AND DUST (MAYHEM)
CHASING DRAGONS
NECRONATALENHETEN
INTERNAL WINTER
THE BLADE
SCULPTOR OF FLESH
INVOCATION
UNCREATION
SET THE CONTROLS FOR THE HEART OF THE SUN (PINK FLOYD)

Leave a Reply

