Soundgarden Back In 2010!

after a 12-year hiatus, Cris Cornell announced at the stroke of midnite on New Years Day, that Soundgarden wuz back! while I’m not as ghey for Cris Cornell, as I am, say for, Ogre or Mike Patton, I will say Soundgarden had some damn fine tunes. it takes ballz the size of my ballz to say this, but yeah, Soundgarden NEVER put out a bad album.

I remember the first time I heard Soundgarden, I had borrowed a cassette copy of Badmotorfinger from a friend of mine. it had commercial hits like “Rusty Cage” and “Outshined” on it and it also had some lesser known treats on it like “Jesus Christ Pose” and “Drawing Flies”

most folks will tell you they hit it big with 1994’s Superunknown which was a hella awesome album. but, I thought whut wuz just as good, but not as critically acclaimed, wuz their follow-up two years later Down On The Upside

and of course, there’s the stuff they released before Kurt Cobain put Seattle on the map with “Smells Like Teen Spirit” like 1988’s UltraMega OK and it’s 1989 successor, Louder Than Love

so Faith No More, Alice In Chains, and Soundgarden all re-unite following lengthy hiatuses. now, if we could just get them to play on the same bill together, I would plop my musical glopper!

Leave a Reply

