An Evening With The Lawnman

I stuffed my face with a big fat steak and cheese sub from Al’s, who for my money, has the best subs in the DC metro area. washed that down with 4 16 oz. cans of Heineken. I paid about $7.34 for the Heinekens as opposed to $10.28 for 6 12 oz. cans. but, enough about economics. I met up with a buddy of mine who was visiting from out of town, and we went to Moe’s for dinner, where I feasted on some world-class enchiladas. I was so fuckin’ unbelieveably stuffed after that, I don’t think I’ve ever felt so full in all my years of eating food.

we went over to my friend’s house to partake in some libations, and watch some stuff. there was an animated show we watched about a family in the witness protection program from New Jersey, who moves to Canada. think of it as The Sopranos meets Kevin Spencer…we also watched this PFFR show, I think it was called Neon Gnome or something like that. the animation style reminded me of Superjail and Y’all So Stupid. it was so bizarre on so many levels, I don’t think I can accurately describe it. we watched an episode of The Life & Times of Tim, and an episode of The Ricky Gervais Show.

key issues of the day were resolved, like which type of Quaker Granola Bar is the best? the answer, was a unanimous Dark Chocolate Cherry, followed by Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, and then Chocolate Chunk.

I made the observation that Dave Mustaine kinda has a whiny singing voice, so I began imitating Tornado of Souls, in a higher pitch. someone had the brilliant idea that I record myself singing along while wearing headphones, where only I can hear the music. I can’t wait to see how that would look in 720p!

…and then we drank some gin…

2 Responses to “An Evening With The Lawnman”

  1. Clint Says:

    It’s not Chocolate Chunk – it’s s’mores!

  2. Clint Says:

    Wow, it’s almost like I was there.

    Oh, new update: the Dark Chocolate Cherry granola bars are only 90 calories, vs 100 for the other flavors.

Leave a Reply

