Apple Launches World’s Most Expensive Paperweight

I talked with a woman today who bought one. she seemed to think very highly of it, but then again, she was a hardcore Apple fangurl. is it Apple’s answer to a netbook? it’s got some decent apps pre-loaded, but so does the iPhone. u can read books on the iPad, but you can do that on a Kindle or Sony eReader. it doesn’t play music. there’s no camera, video output, USB or FireWire ports, and it’s unable to run multiple applications at the same time, specifically the inability to run a chat application along with other applications. the 9″ LCD is nice, but I think the size is also somewhat cumbersome. I talked with some of my fellow associates today, and we were unable to come to a consensus as to why someone would buy one. sales have been pretty steady to start, but I’m really glad I’m not responsible for trying to sell them.

iPad
do I hear $500? going once, going twice, sold to the woman with the “Bill Gates Fears Apple” sign!

5 Responses to “Apple Launches World’s Most Expensive Paperweight”

  1. Clint Says:

    Can’t multitask? Gah. $500?!?!?! GAH!

  2. Walter Says:

    The term “fanboy” or “fangirl” just always makes me think the author is a “fanboy” or “fangirl” of another product. I use the terms :idiot, tool, and human resources department staffer for such matters.
    That being said IPAD is a joke and anyone who falls for it is a friend of PT Barnum.

  3. valerie Says:

    so, like, what is it for? what do you do with it? it can’t do shit.

    • Clint Says:

      Only thing I can figure out is reading comics. But it’s not like they invented tablet PCs… I’d rather have a windows tablet PC.

Leave a Reply

