Atari Teenage Riot Tix Procured!!!

2010’s already been a pretty awesome year for shows! having already seen Faith No More’s 1st US show in over a decade, seen two classic metal albums played in their entirety (Megadeth Rust In Piece and Testament The Legacy, AND I was kicked in the head by the lead singer of Chemlab!

word came down on Thursday via the ATR facebook page, that they had booked US tour dates for the Fall. the following day, tix went on sale for a show on Sept. 24 at Sonar in Baltimore…SCORE!

I had predicted a few months ago, that they would play America. they still have a pretty significant following here, more than 10 years after their last official release. I am expecting tix to go pretty quickly. I should also say that at $15, this should be considered a real bargain.

for those still wondering about the current form of the group, Hanin Elias is gone. but Nic Endo, aka the sexiest beast in music today, has taken over the vocal duties, without a hitch.

CX Kidtronik is the new MC for ATR. (RIP Carl Crack) don’t worry tho, he’s doing a great job. after all, he is from Brooklyn!

for the record, I’m expecting this to be one of the three best shows I will have ever seen…oh yeah, and if they book a show in DC *cough* 9:30 Club *cough* I’ll be going to that one too!

ATR
CX Kidtronik, Alec Empire, and Nic Endo

4 Responses to “Atari Teenage Riot Tix Procured!!!”

  1. ClintJCL Says:

    ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  2. ClintJCL Says:

    Yeah.. If they book 2 shows, I’m going to 2 shows. Seeing as I already have tickets to the Sonar. Had they announced 930 and not Sonar, than announced Sonar, I probably wouldn’t go to both… I’d just have my 930 one and be like “screw baltimore”. So maybe it’s all a conspiracy.

  3. celticfrostedflakes Says:

    even tho it’s in Baltimore, it’s a big plus that this show is on a Friday! 🙂

    • Clint Says:

      Agreed. I think (detriment(baltimore) – detriment(dc)) > (detriment(weekday) – detriment(friday)) … But still. Very cool. I hardly ever get to do Friday night concerts. You’d think with 7 days of the week it’d be 1 out of 7, but nooooo

Leave a Reply

