Gallhammer: Like Kittie, Only With Talent

so I’m checking out the wikipedia page for Norway’s #1 most satanic black metal band, MayheM, and I find out that their former vocalist, Maniac, is engaged to a member of a band called Gallhammer (which I’ve never heard of) immediately I’m intrigued, b/c this is an all-girl band from Japan. to add to my curiosity, one of the founding members of the band cited hellhammer and Celtic Frost as major influences.

I found their albums and started listening to them today. first impressions: black metal meets punk rock…with sexy results! I called Evanescence an uber-shitty version of Theatre of Tragedy, and I can safely call Kittie (albeit they are Canadien) an uber-shitty version of Gallhammer. somebody I know should probably start listening to Gallhammer, b/c they wouldn’t regret it, but who knows if they ever will. I am not very good at convincing ppl to listen to bands I like.

taken from the Gallhammer wikipedia page:
“I can say that raw feelings make a good sound. Because we are not machine. We could shed blood, could vomit and have feeling of hate. … I wanted to express the mental instability and mental cruelty which a girl has. Now we are holding up pride, hate and life in the front. We are not wearing that dress” – Vivian Slaughter

Vivian Slaughter
CELTIC FROST T-SHIRT!!!

2 Responses to “Gallhammer: Like Kittie, Only With Talent”

  1. Clint Says:

    “somebody I know should probably start listening to Gallhammer, b/c they wouldn’t regret it, but who knows if they ever will.”

    Is that about me? hehhee

  2. celticfrostedflakes Says:

    they don’t even speak English! it’s like if the zombie from DeadGirl had recorded something that sounded like Hole’s first album!

Leave a Reply

