I Got A Droid Yesterday

seeing as how it had been 2.5 years since my last upgrade, and I’d been eligible for the past 10 months, I figured it was time for a change. I got the THC Droid Incredible from Verizon. best part is, it was free (with a 2-year contract renewal) I’m paying the same amount I was on my old plan, plus it’s on the 3G network, so I can surf the web, and watch all the Brazzers I want on a 3″ LCD, SCORE! but seriously, I’ve always viewed cell phones as utilitarian devices, and chances are, I won’t really utilize all the features that this phone has. I don’t know what the difference between a 3G and a 4G network is, and I don’t care. it’s cool that it already has 2 GB built-in memory so I can load it up with some music for my commute to work. that’s probably the feature I’ll enjoy using the most.

Droid

One Response to “I Got A Droid Yesterday”

  1. Carolyn Says:

    Yay, Android!

    Check out http://www.androlib.com to easily search for android apps.

Leave a Reply

