Gettin’ That First Snowfall Of 2011

after two near misses, the DC area is getting it’s first legit storm of the season. what a great day to be off of work, indoors, and listening to the Alex Skolnick Trio. we are expected to get hit with between 5-10″, with snow tapering off during the overnight hours. I’m probably gonna play some more NHL 11 with my created Be A Pro, and future Hall of Famer, Persie Handfisher. more on him and his phenomenal rookie campaign with the Florida Panthers coming next week. Caps are in Atlanta tonite, last game before the All-Star break. I was planning to go to the local Gamestop, and trade in a few PS3 games, but scrapped the idea due to the weather. I haven’t bought a game since Gran Turismo 5. Mass Effect 2 and LittleBigPlanet 2 are on my radar. Better Buy had a promotion last week where if you bought 2 games, u get the third one free. I was gonna do it on Friday, but changed my mind. retail is in such a bad way right now, I have been losing several hours a week. in the end, I couldn’t justify spending the $120+. Marvel vs. Capcom 3 is out on Feb 15, so maybe I’ll have enough credit, when I finally get around to trading in those games.

2 Responses to “Gettin’ That First Snowfall Of 2011”

  1. Clint Says:

    The PS3 got pwned a cpl weeks ago, you can now jailbrake it to play copies even without a modchip.

  2. celticfrostedflakes Says:

    good thing I upgraded to a 250 GB hard drive, OSH!!!

Leave a Reply

