Gawdamnit, I Love Hockey!

the Boston Bruins and Montreal Canadiens are two of the original six of the NHL. they have a rivalry steeped in tradition and bad blood. all of which came to the surface on Wednesday nite in Boston. 14 goals, 176 PIMS, a goalie fight! this was old-time hockey at it’s finest. truly, this is one of the greatest rivalries in all of sports.

I kinda lost interest in hockey after the strike in 2004, but my passion for the sport was rekindled in 2008, with the Washington Capitals magnificent late-season run, followed by their more impressive run in the 2009-10 season (sans playoffs)

watching the Bruins-Habs game last nite made me remember why I fell in love with this sport in the first place. the best regular season game I’ve ever seen! granted, when I first started watching hockey, the Edmonton Oilers were balls-deep in their dynasty run of the 80’s with guys like Fuhr, Esa Tikkanen, Mark Messier, Jari Kurri, and Wayne mutha fuckin’ Gretzky!!! so hockey, FUCK YEAH!!!

I’ll be attending the Caps-Ranjuhz game on February 25…

Leave a Reply

