Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Special Edition Procured

I didn’t even pre-order the game. my store happened to have an extra copy in the warehouse. according to inventory counts, we received two copies for both PS3 and 360. I bought it primarily for the one month free access to Marvel Digital Comics online. the game comes in a classy tin, with a bonus artbook included. some of the fan art is top-notch. the special edition also lets u download the two bouns characters, Jill Valentine and Shuma Gorath, before they are made available to the gaming public, on March 15.

I am digging the offline arcade mode, but the replay value increases exponentially with the online mode. there’s also a mission mode where your character has to perform certain attacks, and the training mode where you can hone your team attacks against stationery opponents.

I use Chun-Li as my primary character, more out of familiarity, b/c I started with her back in the days of Street Fighter II at the arcade at Ballston circa 1991. been mixing and matching the secondary characters, but I’ve found a pretty good rhythm with Hulk and Viewtiful Joe.

best fighting game to come out since Soulcalibur IV. I just hope we don’t hafta wait another 11 years for the sequel…

MvC3

Leave a Reply

