I Like My TV, Like I Like My Mustard, Lo-Definition

we gathered on this Thursday nite, to discuss universal standards in America’s thriving mustard industry. we also were there to celebrate my blog reaching 150,000 hits. Oranjello Tubbs was there, no big whoop! when we weren’t partaking in shots of Paul Jones whiskey, we found time to catch up on our viewing materials.

Trucker’s Delight – an 8-bit x-rated video game done to music. trucker sees girl, girl’s dog takes a shit on trucker’s tongue, trucker uses power-ups to impale girl with his penis. one of the most creative and original things I’ve seen in a while 9/10
editor’s note: upon further research, some ppl claim it’s 16-bit, b/c 8-bit graphics were too dull to be rendered in such a way…

Body Boys – a Tim & Eric vignette for Funny Or Die, about the world’s greatest body board team. Natasha Leggero (Ugly Americans) co-stars. 8/10

we watched a music video directed by Eric. it starts out with two ppl dancing, and by the end, they are bumpin’ uglies, carefully disguised with animations, and hilarious metaphors for when dude’s bust their nut all over a lady friend’s face-face-face 8/10

Bob’s Burgers – all about the freedom to hang paintings of animal anuses in your place of business. Megan Mullally, Laura & Sarah Silverman guest star. this show is getting better. 8/10

Family Guy – Peter and Lois switch places with Chris and Meg. Stewie and Brian, just kinda watchin’. 9/10

Adventure Time – two episodes. one where Finn relies on Jake to save him from some evil gnomes. moral of the story is that while Jake is totally unfocused, and only wants to party, he still gets things done. the other episode had Finn and Jake helping a slug find love. I gotta admit, when that slug started beatboxing, it was kinda catchy. 7/10 and 9/10, respectively

Robot Chicken – 44-minute Star Wars Episode III episode. RC does these tributes better than anyone else on tv. too many hilarious spots to count, I will probably need to go back and watch it again. 10/10

Kevin Spencer – Kevin and Percy pick up some extra cash, by running out in front of cars. Anastasia joins the professional beer drinking circuit. 8/10

AT

4 Responses to “I Like My TV, Like I Like My Mustard, Lo-Definition”

  1. Clint Says:

    Good summary!

  2. Clint Says:

    These help.. for most shows, I have trouble even coming up with a 1-sentence summary the next day… my memory doesn’t work like that

  3. links for 2011-03-27 « Clint's blog Says:

    […] PERSONAL: JOURNAL: HANGING OUT: I Like My TV, Like I Like My Mustard, Lo-Definition John The Canadien's summary of the various things we watched Thursday night. (tags: media video reviews TV shows shorts cartoons hangingout personal journal JohnTheCanadien blog posts Trucker'sDelight TimAndEric BodyBoys musicVideos EricWareheim Fox Bob'sBurgers FamilyGuy AdventureTime RobotChicken StarWars KevinSpencer) […]

  4. links for 2011-03-27 « Clint’s Test Blog Says:

    […] PERSONAL: JOURNAL: HANGING OUT: I Like My TV, Like I Like My Mustard, Lo-Definition John The Canadien's summary of the various things we watched Thursday night. (tags: media video reviews TV shows shorts cartoons hangingout personal journal JohnTheCanadien blog posts Trucker'sDelight TimAndEric BodyBoys musicVideos EricWareheim Fox Bob'sBurgers FamilyGuy AdventureTime RobotChicken StarWars KevinSpencer) […]

Leave a Reply

