The Museum Is Closed

Sleepytime Gorilla Museum is playing their final two shows ever, today, at The Independent in San Francisco. I had the privilege of seeing them twice in 2007, both spectacular shows. met Carla and Nils after one of the shows, very cool. wish I had my own pics to share, but I kinda got lazy, and let my flickr account expire. u think I got $24.95, I can just throw around all willy-nilly, in this economy?!? all good things must come to an end. here’s a tribute video I found on youtube.

SGM

5 Responses to “The Museum Is Closed”

  1. Carolyn Says:

    Your pictures should still be there on flickr. People just can’t see them in your photostream, but you can link to them. I think.

    • celticfrostedflakes Says:

      they’re still there, but they only let me access the last 200 photos, unless I upgrade my account.

      • Carolyn Says:

        Hmm, I used to be able to access all my photos even though I was past the limit, but I just went to my account and now I can’t get to them.

        And I even pulled up all my tags. I have a tag called “ponies” I had Assateague pictures when I first got flickr. I clicked the tag “ponies” and it says I don’t have any photos tagged ponies. It wasn’t like that before.

  2. Clint Says:

    Actually, that’s not accurate. You can access every one of your photos, ever, forever. You can’t browse your photostream past 200 photos, but that doesn’t mean they aren’t there. If you tagged them — you can still find them that way. If you google for them — google may still find ones past 200 if they made it to google. All the static URLs for all your photos still work; the stream simply isn’t there. Ones that are over 200 old are still going to appear on your blog, for example.

  3. Clint Says:

    @Carolyn: Interesting. But did you embed any of those older photos in older blogposts? That’d be interesting.

Leave a Reply

