Finally, The Soundgarden Has Come Back To Washington, DC!

I remember how excited I was when they announced on Jan. 1, 2010, that they were getting back together. I was bummed when I missed out on tix for Chris Cornell’s solo tour last month, but tix for Soundgarden’s show at the Patriot Center on July 12, go on sale tomorrow! the show will probably sell out fast, so I’m gonna get mine online as soon as possible. for my money, they’re the best band to come out of the Seattle grunge scene. they’re so good, that their commercial hits off Superunknown, like “Black Hole Sun”, and “Spoonman”, aren’t even among my top 6 songs on that album. this is one band I am frothing to see live. hard to believe it’s been 14 years, since they first called it quits. looking forward to hearing some new material.

in case anybody gives a shit, my six favourite songs on Superunknown are as follows:
4th of July
Limo Wreck
Head Down
Mailman
The Day I Tried To Live
Fell On Black Days
I’d probably cream my pants, if all six of those songs made it into the setlist.

Soundgarden

Leave a Reply

