You Get Hired, To Get Fired

I rang up a co-worker for a tv stand, only to find out, he was giving it to a customer, he didn’t even know. I give him propz for a nice little racket, but he made the one cardinal sin, of letting the customer keep the receipt, which had EMPLOYEE SALE written across the top. the tv stand didn’t fit, so the customer, who didn’t speak any English, came back and was pestering me for an exchange. I told him, the guy he was looking for, had gone for the day. I felt bad for all parties involved, and knew it would not end well. my apathy tells me to keep pushing forward. in two weeks, I start vacation, things can only get better. if I lose my job b/c of this, I simply don’t give a fuck, it’s no longer worth the aggravation…

Leave a Reply

