Complete Rectal Shutdown 2011 Underway

and I’m not talking about that band I discovered on a Fecal Eater compilation cd I got from the Ween Forum, back in 2005. altho truth be told, that is the best band name u could ever hope to have. it’s also what I’ve lovingly codenamed my vacation. first stop will be San Francisco, where I’ll be playing a sold out show with Carnival Machine Armada at the Regency Ballroom. I’ll be in Los Angeles from the 2nd thru the 5th, to catch up with a few friends from college. maybe find time to perform some stand-up at a local dive comedy club. trick somebody into reading one of my lame scripts. I’ll be in Vegas on the 6th & 7th. with King Diamond Appreciation Day set for the 7th, we are pulling out all the stops to make it the most spectacular one yet! I will try to give real-time updates, when possible. this entry is a pre-recorded message, written 17 hours before it was posted.

Fecal

2 Responses to “Complete Rectal Shutdown 2011 Underway”

  1. Grem BHM Says:

    King Diamond Appreciation Day … thanks for the info !! 7-7-1777 🙂

    Alice Cooper has an radio emission every night from 10pm to 2am (GMT+1, France). Thought you could be interesting to give it a try:
    http://tunein.com/radio/Planet-Rock-s2377/ (UK)
    alternatively
    http://www.radiorock.fi/external/player (Finland). It packs some heavy too (and few **** bands as WT).

    All the best !

  2. celticfrostedflakes Says:

    sweet! thx for the links. this year’s KDAD was epic. if u like Ultimate Surrender, u will love what I have planned for next week. keep watching this blog, and thanks for reading. cheers!

Leave a Reply

