Sometimes I Get A Little Too Excited While Playing Apples To Apples

the world’s greatest camera salesman, Persie Handfisher, returned to the DC area on Saturday nite, following an uber-successful west coast trip. Persie attended a gathering at the home of his Best Male Mate, Wrath von MagicMist.

“it was my first day back at my job, and I really needed a drink or six.” said Handfisher.

a game of Apples To Apples began, and Handfisher, who had already downed three shots of Grey Goose, was in rare form.

“he was talking about how he went to a party in LA, that was hosted by the guy who edited The Foot Fist Way, and I was all like, I’ve never seen the movie, brah! he didn’t seem to care tho, b/c he went on about it for like 10 minutes.” said one partygoer.

a woman, who spoke on the condition of anonymity, added “this dude was having a little too much fun. he would yell out the subject card, and then add his own description to it. he’d say something like “oh man, just like the time I ate that grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich, this card is “CRUNCHY” I mean, seriously, what the fuck does that even mean? on top of that, half the time, he was playing the wrong cards, b/c he kept mishearing things. altho, he did have a halfway decent Carl impression.”

big-ups to friend of the blog, J-Sun, who bought pizzas. Persie’s insatiable thirst for alcohol is equaled only by his insatiable thirst for food, after he’s been drinking. where most partygoers got two, maybe three slices, Handfisher ate four.

“that guy is skinny as fuck, he needs to eat as much shit as he can.” said one guest.

it was not all fun and games for Persie, who was met with groans when he asked if anyone was going to the Soundgarden show on the 12th. attempts to entice partygoers to watch an episode of Fagney & Gaycey were thwarted as well, b/c as von MagicMist put it “the keyboard’s way over there.”

in other news, the artist fka Hipsterscum, lead an expedition up into von MagicMist’s attic, which netted mediocre results. there were two others who joined him on his quest (three if u count the cat)

“I was all like, I’ll only go up there if someone else wants to go. I think my irrational fear of ladders and fiberglass insulation is pretty well documented.” said Handfisher

Persie mentioned that he would be taking the day off work on Tuesday, to catch up on all the TV he missed, while he was on vacation: Aqua Unit Patrol Squad, Jon Benjamin Has A Van, Childrens Hospital, Ugly Americans, and a new episode of Curb Your Enthusiasm, which he was “PRETTY EXCITED! PRETTY, PRETTY, PRETTY EXCITED!” about watching.

here’s an episode of Fagney & Gaycey u might enjoy. I thought it was hilarious. too bad they only did five of them.

5 Responses to “Sometimes I Get A Little Too Excited While Playing Apples To Apples”

  1. Clint Says:

    Time really flew by. Did you play Bang! too?

    • celticfrostedflakes Says:

      nah, I didn’t play Bang! I don’t even remember that being played, hehehe. musta been during that stretch of time I briefly passed out. I remember everybody had either left or were kinda passing out by the time J-Sun came back with Two Beans. I think I left around 4:30.

      • Clint Says:

        Bang! was played twice before Apples To Apples was played twice…. I remember you being like “Oh shit!” and leaving, hehe.

  2. links for 2011-07-12 « Clint's blog Says:

    […] PERSONAL: JOURNAL: Sometimes I Get A Little Too Excited While Playing Apples To Apples John The Canadien's summary/parody of our Saturday night hangout session, wherein some 11-odd people were at my house playing games and drinking and such. (tags: personal journal hangingOut JohnTheCanadien blog posts)   LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  3. links for 2011-07-12 « Clint’s Test Blog Says:

    […] PERSONAL: JOURNAL: Sometimes I Get A Little Too Excited While Playing Apples To Apples John The Canadien's summary/parody of our Saturday night hangout session, wherein some 11-odd people were at my house playing games and drinking and such. (tags: personal journal hangingOut JohnTheCanadien blog posts) […]

Leave a Reply

