World Cup 2014 Qualifying Draws Announced

GROUP A: Belgium, Croatia, Macedonia, Scotland, Serbia, Wales
GROUP B: Armenia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Italy, Malta
GROUP C: Austria, Faroe Islands, Germany, Kazakhstan, Republic of Ireland, Sweden
GROUP D: Andorra, Estonia, Hungary, Netherlands, Romania, Turkey
GROUP E: Albania, Cyprus, Iceland, Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland
GROUP F: Azerbaijan, Israel, Luxembourg, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Russia
GROUP G: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Slovakia
GROUP H: England, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, San Marino, Ukraine
GROUP I: Belarus, Finland, France, Georgia, Spain
seeded teams are in bold
nine group winners qualify, with the eight best runner-ups advancing to two-legged playoff, where the winners qualify

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela
Brazil, as hosts, are automatically qualified
top four teams qualify, with the fifth-placed team advancing to a playoff against a team from Asia.

Canada, El Salvador, Grenada, Haiti, Panama, and Trinidad and Tobago are the six seeded teams in the preliminary group stage.

United States and Jamaica have been drawn with two teams to come from preliminary qualifying group stage
Mexico and Costa Rica have been drawn with two teams to come from preliminary qualifying group stage
Honduras and Cuba have been drawn with two teams to come from preliminary qualifying group stage

top two from each group advance to the final group stage
top three qualify, with the 4th-placed team advancing to a play-off against the winner of Oceania.

Australia, Bahrain, Japan, North Korea, and South Korea are the five teams who received automatic placement in the third round of qualifying

GROUP A: China, Iraq, Jordan, Singapore
GROUP B: Kuwait, Lebanon, South Korea, United Arab Emirates
GROUP C: Japan, North Korea, Syria, Uzbekistan
GROUP D: Australia, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Thailand
GROUP E: Bahrain, Indonesia, Iran, Qatar

top two from each group advance drawn into two groups of five for final group stage. top two from each group qualify. third-placed teams go thru to a play-off, where the winner plays the fifth-placed team from CONMEBOL for qualification.

Algeria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Egypt, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, and Tunisia have all been seeded into ten groups of four. those group winners advance to two-legged aggregate matches, where the winners qualify

American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Tonga, Vanuatu

only one team will advance, and even then, they hafta play the fourth-placed team from CONCACAF in a home-and-home, in order to qualify



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: