Hook Used In Top 40 Radio Song Causes Me To Reflect On Just How Terrible Wings Music Was

I was on my three-hour lunch break, chilling with my buddy in the warehouse. we were listening to the radio, and this song came on. I was all like, “what the fuck is this?” and he was all like “I dunno.” and then I said “are they sampling Wings?” and then he asked me “what the fuck u know about Wings?” and I said “I know they suck!” and then he said “oh, u right!”

the song in question is “I’m On One” by DJ Khaled, and featuring Drake (straight outta Toronto!) Rick Ross, and Lil Wayne. I swear I’ve heard that hook in a Wings song, but so far, I haven’t been able to figure out which one. all attempts to search thru online sample databases, has been an exercise in futility, and I’ll be damned if I’m gonna listen to any Wings (unless it’s Band on the Run, and only then, if it’s Ween’s version) in hopes that someone who might stumble across this entry, can tell me what song it is they sampled, I will post the video.

for those of u who have no idea who Wings was, consider yourself lucky. it was Paul McCartney’s solo project after Yoko Ono broke up the Beatles. Band on the Run is the only Wings song even worth mentioning…

Leave a Reply

