Happy Fucking Birthday, Mike Patton!!!

on the list of my all-time favourite lead singers, Mike Patton is in the top 5 along with Dickie Moist, Peter Steele, King Diamond, and Ogre. the first show I went to was Faith No More opening for Metallica and Guns N’ Roses in June 1992. I saw him with Fantomas at the Black Cat in April 2004, and then saw Faith No More again on their very first US reunion show in April 2010. Mr. Bungle is the best of his side-projects, followed by Fantomas, Tomahawk, and Faith No More. I’ve never heard a side-project of his that I didn’t like. Mr. Patton is 44 years young today. thanks for all the great music you’ve made over the years. if he’s taught us nothing else, it’s that u should never trust anyone who doesn’t listen to Slayer. words to live by! I’ll be wearing my “Happy Birthday, Fucker” shirt that I got at the FNM reunion show, underneath my work shirt today, in honour of Patton.

Patton

Leave a Reply

