Metallicunt Is Actually Queen Diamond Without The Corpse Paint

Metallica and King Diamond; two bands who I hold in high regard (ie I haven’t let the last 20 years of Metallica detract too much from the albums they put out with Cliff Burton) King Diamond has put out some great stuff (both solo and with Mercyful Fate)

this is a spin-off of a conversation that I had over the weekend with Wrath von MagicMist. I asked if he was going to the Rob Zombie/Megadeth show, and he said no. so then I said that the opening bands were tribute bands to Metallica and Iron Maiden. and he was like I’d rather see tribute bands of bands I like, rather than bands who play their own music, and I was all like, no brah, I’d rather see bands who play their own music, so that they look even shittier in comparison to the headlining acts. but then Storm started talking about that time her English teacher made her class listen to an Iron Maiden song, and all I could think of was “Run to the hills!”

I couldn’t find any video of an all-girl tribute band to Iron Maiden (code for I was too lazy), but I did find Metallicunt (aka an all-girl tribute band to Metallica) it’s basically the same line-up as the all-girl tribute to King Diamond (Queen Diamond) sans the corpse paint. b/c if you’re gonna pride yourself on being a tribute band, u might as well have vaginas! for those of u keeping score at home, Metallicunt may also go by Misstallica, no big whoop!

One Response to “Metallicunt Is Actually Queen Diamond Without The Corpse Paint”

  1. Grem BHM Says:

    In the same way I may suggest you the “A piano tribute to Iron Maiden”

    I’m glad you speak about Maiden in your blog, it’s the first time it happened (I’m not including Dia Zerva).

    Up the Irons !!

Leave a Reply

