It’s All Fun and Games Until Someone Breaks Into A Trombone Solo

I played two games of Star Munchkin. it’s a variation of the original Munchkin I played the week before. the only difference is that you can combine weapons in Star Munchkin. the first was a three-handed game, and the second was a five-handed game, I ended up finishing 2nd in both.

we watched an episode of Venture Bros. an episode of Futurama, and 1.5 episodes of Adventure Time. I consumed three shots of whiskey within 15 minutes, before we watched these shows. the only thing I remember is that Finn’s hat magically came to life, and was able to instantly convert food into poop, after eating it. when he took his hat off, I thought of Link, from Legend of Zelda. Venture Bros. episode was good, but I don’t watch it on a regular basis, to know what’s going on. Dana Snyder, aka Master Shake, made guest appearances in both AT and VB. I was passing out during Futurama. word has it, it wasn’t one of their better episodes. Futurama is a good show, but I haven’t watched it much, since it’s first run on FOX.

after much debate, we ordered Pizza Boli. I had two slices of pineapple, bacon, and green peppers! I’ve ordered from these guys before, and I much prefer them to the larger chains like Papa John’s, Dominos, Pizza Hut, etc. special thanks to Return To The Eve for buying the pizza.

there was talk of the new Megadeth and Black Sabbath albums. I really like the new Megadeth, and I just started listening to the new Sabbath. I’ll have reviews up for both albums in the next coupla days. I started watching Todd and the Book of Pure Evil, and I should be done with all 26 episodes in the next two weeks. fans of the show are called Toddies, which sounds only slightly more appealing than being called a Brony. I’m still undecided whether I will attend next month’s BronyCon. I can’t do the whole weekend, but maybe that Saturday. I dunno, Black Sabbath and the Melvins are in town then, we’ll see…

 

vlcsnap-2013-07-08-14h54m46s52

2 Responses to “It’s All Fun and Games Until Someone Breaks Into A Trombone Solo”

  1. Clint Says:

    Those were jalapenos!

  2. Clint Says:

    Great title… I enjoyed my Buckingham Green (was that the song?) ad-libbed Ween trombone solo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

