The Summer Of George

I went to a barbecue on Saturday. we pre-gamed by playing a three-handed game of Munchkin, using the Cthulhu expansion set. I’m pleased to report that this was my first (of many) victories. 4 games into it, I’m still getting the hang of it, but it’s definitely a lot of fun to play.

the barbecue was awesome. I brought a six-pack of Sam Adams summer ale. the food was outstanding! got to see some friends I hadn’t seen in a while. I was trying to convince hipsterscum to go to the Melvins show on August 3. he said he’s gonna be busy that day, so now we have tentative plans for the El-P & Killer Mike show on August 10. on a coupla other music-related notes, I talked with two ppl who preferred Mercyful Fate to King Diamond’s solo work, and there was no love for the new Black Sabbath album.

I set the wheels in motion for a potential trip to Vegas for next year’s AVN convention, with a like-minded friend of mine. while I was at it, I began entertaining the notion of going back out to San Fran in the next coupla months, to attend another Ultimate Surrender match.

I had gotten to the point of satiety from all the alcohol and food I consumed, that I risked passing out if I sat down. I was in that unenviable position of having to stand in one spot and/or move very slowly for brief periods of time.

tempers flared late in the evening between an Obama and a Romney supporter. witnesses say we were perhaps only minutes away from seeing the greatest catfight since that time Raquel Welch threw down with Elaine Benes. cooler heads prevailed, as partygoers were left to contemplate what might have been…

One Response to “The Summer Of George”

  1. Clint Says:

    Good times! I think you partied better than I did!

Leave a Reply

